Oak Foundation
USD 1,446,451Core support to build a safer internet for children in the EU Recipient entity (US or UK) not stated
What this does not show. Evidence: Stated by the funder or recipient.
A UK organisation named twelve Americans in a report that a US President cited to call them killers. This page records who pays for it — from the funders’ own grant databases, tax filings and charity returns.
This directory identifies 41 distinct funding organisations or funds: 31 based in the United States, 9 in the United Kingdom, and the internationally operating Oak Foundation, headquartered in Switzerland. They account for 51 counted grant entries: a repeat grant from one organisation is a separate entry but not a separate organisation, which is why the two figures differ. One further organisation, GRoW @ Annenberg, publicly lists CCDH among its grantee partners but publishes no amount or terms; it is shown on the tracker's influence map and is deliberately NOT counted in either figure above, because a grant entry without a figure cannot be counted. Disclosed amounts are USD 9,000,256 and GBP 1,294,233, reported per currency and never added together. The Barrow Cadbury Trust (charity 1115476, company 05836950) and the Barrow Cadbury Fund Limited (company 00503137) are counted as ONE organisation: the Trust is the Fund's sole member and consolidates its accounts. Both are named because the Fund is non-charitable, and a non-charitable subsidiary can make grants a registered charity cannot. These categories describe the NAMED funding organisations, not the nationality of undisclosed original donors behind donor-advised funds, and not the legal entity that paid any particular grant where a funder operates through several. This is a working classification of public records, not an independently audited determination of legal grantors or ultimate donors.
CCDH’s funding is largely disclosed, and that is how we know about it. This page lists 51 counted grant entries from 41 distinct organisations, each named in a public record. Where money arrives through a donor-advised fund or a fiscal sponsor, the sponsor is the grantor of record and the original donor is genuinely unknown to us — a fact that cuts both ways and is not presented here as if it cut one. Where a widely published claim could not be substantiated, this page says so.
Restore the First — Targeting Tracker
The funding map · from the Targeting Tracker
Gold squares are funders; dashed gold lines are documented grants. Circles are the organisations that published characterizations in the record, sized by number of documents. Hover for names, drag to rearrange, click any node for its sourced detail. Use Key to show only the principal funders.
The map covers funders of every organisation in the tracker, not only CCDH. An edge records a money or institutional relationship in a public filing. It is not an accusation, and a grant to an organisation is not evidence that the funder paid for anything that organisation published. Open the full tracker →
52 rows below: 51 counted grant entries from 41 distinct organisations, plus 1 row shown for context and not counted in either figure — the Har Initiative is a donor collective, not a grantor of record.
Core support to build a safer internet for children in the EU Recipient entity (US or UK) not stated
What this does not show. Evidence: Stated by the funder or recipient.
Recorded grant to CCDH. Legal name of Schwab Charitable (DAFgiving360). Original donors not disclosed.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH. Skoll family fund held c/o Silicon Valley Community Foundation.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Unrestricted Elevate Prize award plus visibility support Prize awarded to CCDH's chief executive personally, with global amplification. Founded by Joseph Deitch; chief executive Carolina Garcia Jayaram. NOTE: the year is unsettled in our sources -- one account dates the award to 2025 and another places Ahmed on a Miami stage receiving it in mid-2024. Recorded as unresolved. Your Nov 2025 article lists this; 2025 990s not yet filed Funder based in Miami, Florida.
What this does not show. Evidence: Stated by the funder or recipient.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Secondary reporting.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Core costs incl. salaries
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Core costs to scale work to reduce systemic online harms and the spread of disinformation
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Core funding; multi-year, renewal, unrestricted Pears gave at least £350,000 in total; your articles cite £150,000
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH. Not in either GreenMedInfo article
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Listed as Program Support in the foundation's 2024 Form 990. Listed as Program Support in the foundation's 2024 Form 990. Exact figure from the 2024 Form 990. An earlier build carried a rounded $130,000, which overstated the USD total by $245 and disagreed with the funder directory. Recipient entity: Center for Countering Digital Hate, Inc. (US). Funder based in Miami, Florida.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH. Your Oct 2024 article dates a $100K Oak grant to 2020
What this does not show. Evidence: Secondary reporting.
To combat the proliferation of antisemitism on social media
What this does not show. Evidence: Stated by the funder or recipient.
Growing the digital presence and impact of CCDH
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Core funding renewal
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH. Community foundation. Philanthropy.org shows $75K; other trackers report a larger 2024 grant.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Grant approval from the Barrow Cadbury Fund (the Trust's non-charitable sister company) Barrow Cadbury's 2025 report lists CCDH's win against Elon Musk among its 'significant projects'
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
'Project Whistleblower' (per your chronology) JRRT is a non-charitable company and can fund political work
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
'Socialising social media' project 360Giving grant 360G-JRCT-10872, recorded under a separate recipient ID; also listed in JRCT's 2019 annual report and CCDH's April 2020 funder list
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Core funding Pears accounts list grants of £50,000 or more
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH. Not in either GreenMedInfo article
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Recorded grant to CCDH. Fiscal sponsor in the Arabella Advisors network.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return. This funder is part of the Arabella Advisors network.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Third grant (details on GrantNav)
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Recorded grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. Evidence: Funder's own grants database.
Recorded grant to CCDH. $50 — almost certainly an employee gift match. Not evidence of a pharma funding relationship.
What this does not show. Evidence: Tax filing or charity return.
Named in CCDH's own April 2020 funder list Earlier accounts (2020–23) not yet checked for amounts
What this does not show. Evidence: Stated by the funder or recipient.
Named in CCDH's own April 2020 funder list
What this does not show. Evidence: Stated by the funder or recipient.
Named in CCDH's own April 2020 funder list (US/UK funder) Its US 990-PF grant lists could not be read here; check them for the amount
What this does not show. Evidence: Stated by the funder or recipient.
Antisemitism donor collective; members commit $10M+ Members Samueli, Tepper and Blank are listed separately
What this does not show. Evidence: Stated by the funder or recipient.
The Hopewell Fund is one of the nonprofits managed by Arabella Advisors, alongside the New Venture Fund, the Sixteen Thirty Fund, the Windward Fund and the North Fund. A tax filing records a $15,000 grant from the Hopewell Fund to CCDH in 2021. Separately, the Sixteen Thirty Fund disbursed over $63 million in the 2020 election cycle, and Hansjorg Wyss has given hundreds of millions to Arabella-managed funds. CCDH's board chair Simon Clark has been a senior fellow at the Center for American Progress, which that network funds.
What this does not show. CORRECTED — an earlier version of this row wrongly reported that no Arabella-network grant to CCDH had been located. The $15,000 Hopewell Fund grant is in a tax filing and was already in our own dataset. The retracted wording is quoted in full in the corrections log. What remains a negative finding is narrower and still holds: we found NO payment to CCDH from the Sixteen Thirty Fund and none from the Wyss Foundation, whose money goes to the New Venture Fund for the Andes Amazon Fund with no documented path to CCDH. So the Arabella network did grant to CCDH, in a small and disclosed amount; the far larger Sixteen Thirty and Wyss sums did not reach CCDH on any record we located.
Part of CCDH's recorded income arrives through donor-advised-fund sponsors such as Silicon Valley Community Foundation and Schwab Charitable. In this structure the sponsor is the legal grantor of record and the original donor is not disclosed.
What this does not show. This is a true description of a lawful and extremely common structure used across the whole philanthropic sector, by every kind of cause. It means the original donors of that portion of CCDH's income are genuinely unknown to us. It is not evidence of wrongdoing, and it is not evidence of foreign funding: we cannot tell who the donors are, which cuts both ways and must not be presented as if it cut one way.
The Disinformation Dozen was not published by CCDH alone. CCDH's own report states "In March 2021, CCDH and Anti-Vax Watch identified the top 12 spreaders of anti-vaccine disinformation on social media in our report, The Disinformation Dozen" — wording CCDH repeated in written testimony to the US House Select Subcommittee on the Coronavirus Crisis. Contemporaneous coverage went further, reporting that Anti-Vax Watch conducted the analysis of the 812,000 shares on which the 65% figure rests. Anti-Vax Watch describes itself only as "an alliance of concerned individuals" and files no accounts of its own.
What this does not show. OPEN LEAD, NOT A FINDING. That Anti-Vax Watch co-published the report is established by CCDH's own document and its congressional testimony. Who funded or ran Anti-Vax Watch is NOT established: we searched for a filing or grant record linking it to Arabella Advisors, the Sixteen Thirty Fund or the Hopewell Fund and found none. An unincorporated "alliance" that files nothing is the structure Arabella's funds are documented to use for pop-up campaigns, but structural resemblance is not evidence, and we do not publish it as such. This row is recorded so the gap is visible: the instrument that named twelve Americans had a co-author whose funding is unknown.
No Gates grant found in 41,686 committed grants
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder.
Charity 274012: 'Funds received from' entry in Prism's registration history This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2022). It is not a grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2022). It is not a grant to CCDH.
Charity 1003951: 'Funds received from' entry in Prism's registration history This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2021). It is not a grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2021). It is not a grant to CCDH.
Recorded grant to CCDH. Per your ISD synthesis; Luminate's own 98-row grants disclosure omits ISD, CCDH, Reset, NewsGuard and 5Rights
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. Per your ISD synthesis; Luminate's own 98-row grants disclosure omits ISD, CCDH, Reset, NewsGuard and 5Rights
Your Oct 2024 article quotes CCDH's site describing a restricted fund under Prism CCDH's current donation FAQ no longer mentions Prism; archived pages checked did not show the text. Worth confirming with a dated archive capture
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. CCDH's current donation FAQ no longer mentions Prism; archived pages checked did not show the text. Worth confirming with a dated archive capture
Charity 1139223: 'Funds received from' entry in Prism's registration history This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2012). It is not a grant to CCDH. It predates CCDH (incorporated Oct 2018).
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2012). It is not a grant to CCDH. It predates CCDH (incorporated Oct 2018).
No grant to CCDH in 990-derived funder data
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder.
Charity 1126784: 'Funds received from' entry in Prism's registration history This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2023). It is not a grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2023). It is not a grant to CCDH.
Charity 1127982: 'Funds received from' entry in Prism's registration history This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2018). It is not a grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2018). It is not a grant to CCDH.
Charity 234268: 'Funds received from' entry in Prism's registration history This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2022). It is not a grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2022). It is not a grant to CCDH.
Charity 1089579: 'Funds received from' entry in Prism's registration history This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2022). It is not a grant to CCDH.
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. This is a registered merger: the trust transferred all its assets to Prism and closed (2022). It is not a grant to CCDH.
Wyss's published grant lists 2018–2024 show no grant to CCDH, the Hopewell Fund or the Sixteen Thirty Fund Wyss funds New Venture Fund (Arabella-managed) for the Andes Amazon Fund; no documented path to CCDH
What this does not show. CHECKED AND NOT SUBSTANTIATED — not recorded as a CCDH funder. Wyss funds New Venture Fund (Arabella-managed) for the Andes Amazon Fund; no documented path to CCDH
This page is a summary. The complete tracker holds the evidence log, the government connections, the litigation record, the counter-evidence that undercuts the claims, and a published correction log.